top of page

VPSF Board of Directors

Leadership of the Virginia Public Safety Foundation is provided by Directors who are selected from Virginia's public safety community, government, and business chamber. Special attention is paid to recruiting a Board that represents Virginia's diverse population and geographic regions.

A President chairs the Board of Directors. Special regard is given to the Past President and Vice President who, along with the President, form the three-person Executive Committee. The Executive Committee is charged with making management decisions that are necessary between quarterly meetings of the full Board of Directors.

Members of the VPSF Board are required to participate in quarterly board meetings where strategic decisions are made on budgets, programs and public relations.

The VPSF takes great pride in its active board of Virginia leaders.


The Honorable Nancy Rodrigues

Vice President

Lt. Col. Tracy S. Russillo, Retired, Virginia State Police

Board of Directors

The Honorable Joseph Baron, Sheriff, City of Norfolk

Brad Creasy, Executive Director, Virginia Dept. of Fire Programs

Chief Maggie DeBoard, Herndon Police

Chip Decker, CEO, Richmond Ambulance Authority

Chief Steven R. Drew, Newport News Police

Mr. Mark Fero, Office of the Attorney General

The Honorable Carlos L. Hopkins

Deputy Chief Abbey G. Johnston, Bedford County Fire & Rescue

Fire Chief Todd Lagow, City of Norton Fire Dept.

The Honorable Brian Moran

Chief John Prillaman, Salem Fire & EMS

The Honorable Donald Sloan, Sheriff, City of Lynchburg

Mr. Brian Swann

Joseph Walters, Deputy Director, Virginia Dept. of Corrections



Frank S. Warren, Jr., CPA – Harris, Hardy & Johnstone, PC

Dana G. Schrad, VPSF Executive Director

Honorary Directors

Senator Mark Warner, United States Senate

Senator Tim Kaine, United States Senate

Governor Robert McDonnell

Governor Terry McAuliffe

Governor Ralph Northam

Governor Glenn Youngkin

Lt. Governor Winsome Sears

Attorney General Jason Miyares

Secretary Terrance Cole, Public Safety & Homeland Security

bottom of page