top of page
  • VPSF Admin

The Virginia Public Safety Foundation Announces 2015 Memorial Rededication

~Nine names to be added to the Commonwealth Public Safety Memorial November 6th~

RICHMOND – The Virginia Public Safety Foundation will Rededicate the Commonwealth Public Safety Memorial. Since the Dedication December 6th, 2015, nine Virginians have been certified by the State of Virginia as having given their lives in the Line of Duty. Their names have been inscribed on the Commonwealth Public Safety Memorial:

Deputy Bryan Berger, Spotsylvania Sheriff's Department

James Dempsey, Ashland Fire Department

Deputy Percy House, Greenville Sheriff's Department

Detective Garland Joyner, Portsmouth Police Department

Anthony Parker, Upper Caroline Volunteer Fire Department

Lieutenant Charles Reintz, Richmond Fire and EMS

Joshua Smith, LaCrosse Volunteer Fire Department

Trooper Nathan-Michael Smith, Virginia State Police

Michael Viggiano, Manassas Park Fire Department

The Foundation will plan and execute a private ceremony, officiated by His Excellency Governor Terence R. McAuliffe, to honor the great sacrifice of those who gave the very fullest measure in their commitment to the safety of the Commonwealth. 

11 views0 comments


bottom of page